skip navigation



The Seminole Nation of Oklahoma
- Location

The Seminole Nation Tribal Jurisdiction Area is located in south-central Oklahoma, approximately 45 miles east of Oklahoma City. The Seminole Nation Tribal Complex is located in the town of Wewoka, Oklahoma. Wewoka lies at the junction of U.S. 270 and Oklahoma Highway 56 approximately 30 miles southeast of the town of Shawnee. Wewoka is also the site of several Seminole Nation programs and services. The Mekusukey Mission (which includes tribal offices, recreational areas, industrial and commercial areas, and a cultural area) is located 2 miles south and 2 miles west of the city of Seminole. The Seminole were removed to Indian Territory following the Treaty of Payne's Landing in 1832. They were eventually granted a reservation, but after subsequent land cessations, these lands were allotted following the Seminole Agreement of 1909. Today, the tribe owns 372 acres of federal trust land and approximately 53 acres of fee simple land. An additional 35,443 allotted acres supplement the tribal land base.
With a future of limitless potential and a determined 21st Century narrative, the people of the Seminole Nation hold a steadfast tenacity in building up families, cultural preservation, safe communities, municipal relationships, educational opportunities, while ensuring strong economic growth and standard of living.




| | Text Size: -A | A | A+


Executive Department Seminole Nation.

Government


EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT

Chief Lewis J. Johnson

Assistant Chief Brian Palmer

Alvina Coker - Executive Assistant: 405.257.7205

GENERAL COUNCIL

Valentina Tiger - Secretary: 405.257.7276

Representatives:

LeEtta Sampson - rep.lsampson@sno-nsn.gov
Anthony Conley - rep.aconley@sno-nsn.gov
Caesar Bruner Band

John Narcomey - rep.jnarcomey@sno-nsn.gov
Rena Tiger - rep.rtiger@sno-nsn.gov
Ceyvha Band

Terry Edwards - rep.tedwards@sno-nsn.gov
Anastasia Pittman - rep.apittman@sno-nsn.gov
Dosar Barkus Band

Nancy Fixico - rep.nfixico@sno-nsn.gov
Ida Gonzales - rep.igonzales@sno-nsn.gov
Eufaula Band

Tamara Downey - rep.tdowney@sno-nsn.gov
E. Leon Petete - rep.lpetete@sno-nsn.gov
Fushutche Band

Joseph Billie - rep.jbillie@sno-nsn.gov
Delois Harjo - rep.dharjo@sno-nsn.gov
Hecete Band

Karen Fullbright - rep.kfullbright@sno-nsn.gov
Ann Borba - rep.aborba@sno-nsn.gov
Hvteyievlke (Newcomer) Band

Stephaney Lambert - rep.slambert@sno-nsn.gov
Sena Yesslith - rep.syesslith@sno-nsn.gov
Mekusukey Band

Andrea Scraper - rep.ascraper@sno-nsn.gov
Lottie Coody - rep.lcoody@sno-nsn.gov
Nurcup Harjo Band

Ella Colman - rep.ecolman@sno-nsn.gov
Shirley Watkins - rep.swatkins@sno-nsn.gov
Ocese Band

Natalie Harjo - rep.nharjo@sno-nsn.gov
Gregory Votaw - rep.gvotaw@sno-nsn.gov
Rewalke Band

Kathrine McCoy - rep.kmccoy@sno-nsn.gov
Charlie Hill - rep.chill@sno-nsn.gov
Tallahassee Band

Tiffany Cully - rep.tcully@sno-nsn.gov
Danita Holata Harjo - rep.danitaharjo@sno-nsn.gov
Tom Palmer Band

Willis Deatherage - rep.wdeatherage@sno-nsn.gov
Desiray Emerton - rep.demerton@sno-nsn.gov
Tusekia Harjo Band

BAND CHIEFS

CAESAR BRUNER BAND
LeEtta Sampson - Band Chief
losbornesampson@gmail.com
405-593-2821

Anthony Conley - Asst. Band Chief
conleyanthony64@gmail.com
405-889-4071

CEYVHA BAND
John Narcomey - Band Chief
johankutasov@hotmail.com
405-380-2327

DOSAR BARKUS BAND
Reginald Knighton - Band Chief
sno.dosarbarkusband@gmail.com
405-623-6917

Phillip Barkus - Asst. Band Chief


EUFAULA BAND
Emma Wesley Harjo - Band Chief
wesleyharjo@icloud.com

FUSHUTCHE BAND
Leon Petete - Band Chief
leonpetete9@gmail.com

HECETE BAND
Sheila Harjo
sheilaharjo@yahoo.com
580-399-5372

HVTEYICVLKE BAND
Frank Sewell - Band Chief
173rdfrank70@gmail.com
405-919-9094

MEKUSUKEY BAND
Stephaney Lambert - Band Chief
steph729@me.com
405-220-5851

NURCUP HARJO BAND
Richard Dunn - Band Chief
dunn2138@gmail.com

OCESE BAND
Sharon Scott
sscott@bcrcommision.com

REWALKE BAND
Wayne Shaw - Band Chief
shaww46@gmail.com

TALLAHASSEE BAND
Clifford Harjo - Band Chief
cliffordharjo78@gmail.com

THOMAS PALMER BAND
Tiffany Cully - Band Chief
seminolewindrep@gmail.com

TUSEKIA HARJO BAND
Rodney Factor - Band Chief
okoneemekko@gmail.com